Several local schools held ceremonies this week celebrating the Class of 2019 athletes who will play collegiately next year.

Below is a list of athletes who were honored by their schools this week for committing to play collegiate sports next year. All information was reported to The Sentinel via email or through athletic department social media accounts.

Carlisle Thundering Herd

Seth Collins-Bloomquist, Shippensburg University, wrestling

William Mosinski, Upper Iowa University, baseball

Jaden Motter, Delaware Valley University, football

Marlise Newson, Hood College, basketball/track and field

Nicolas Nunnally, Mount St. Mary’s, track and field

Caleb Padgett, Mount St. Mary’s, swimming

Jessica Petrunak, West Chester, rugby

Howie Rankine, Susquehanna University, basketball

Dylan White, King’s College, football

East Pennsboro Panthers

Kylie Magaro, Lycoming, soccer

Emma Miller, Elizabethtown College, field hockey

Madison Poladian, Lebanon Valley College, tennis

Blakeley Kostjal, Juniata College, golf

Shippensburg Greyhounds

Colby Trace, Lycoming, football

Cole Frey, Lebanon Valley College

Eli Hubbard, Penn State-Harrisburg

Trinity Shamrocks

Will Bucher, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, cross country

Jensen Haas, Salisbury University, volleyball

Kassidy Ingram, Jacksonville University, basketball

Molly Krzywick, Catholic University, soccer

Sunshine McCrae, North Carolina-Wilmington, basketball

Patrick Walker, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, basketball

Drew Zak, Randolph-Macon College, lacrosse

Will Ewan, Alvernia, baseball

Tess French, Marywood University, soccer

Lauren Seubert, Messiah, field hockey

Madison Tare, Florida Southern College, lacrosse

Kalen Veres, Penn College, basketball

Erica Kenski, La Salle, diving

Alexis Majka, King’s College, swimming

Jeff Miekley, Widener, soccer

Luke Pastor, Juniata College, baseball

Emily Ward, Elizabethtown College, basketball

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.