Player of the Year and First Team

Submitted girls soccer photos: Lindsey Costello, Mechanicsburg, provided by Carrie Strong.

Coach of the Year

Jake June, Mechanicsburg — June helped his team make school history this season: their first ever undefeated regular season at 18-0 (10-0 in the Mid-Penn Keystone). They lost two games all season: the first to Manheim Central in the District 3 Class 3A title game and the second to Villa Joseph Marie in the PIAA semifinals, where they pushed the state powerhouse Barons to overtime.

Others considered: Camp Hill's Jared Latchford, Boiling Springs' Steve Brookens, Cumberland Valley's George Gemberling.

Honorable Mention

Lyra Clark, sr., M/F, Big Spring; Abi Sweger, sr., M, Big Spring; Jordyn Wolf, jr., D, Big Spring; Allison Frick, M/D, Big Spring; Bekah Becker, jr., G, Boiling Springs; Jocelynne Kuhns, jr., MF, Boiling Springs;  Maddie Rohrbaugh, sr., D, Boiling Springs; Chloe Hostetter, sr., D, Boiling Springs; Kaitlyn Brumbaugh, jr., F, Boiling Springs; Alyssa Foerster, sr., G, Camp Hill; Ashley Chrencik, jr., D, Camp Hill; Allison Confair, jr., M, Camp Hill;  Peyton Ashby, sr., MF, Carlisle; Katie Barone, sr., F, Carlisle; Madeline Ashby, so., MF, Carlisle; Liz Weis, sr., F, Carlisle; Lydia Ring, fr., D, Carlisle; Emma Ahl, fr., MF, Carlisle; Sejla Podzic, fr., F, Carlisle;  Ashley Hoagland, sr., MF, Cedar Cliff; Caitlynn Leffler, sr., D, Cedar Cliff; Sophie Kaercher, sr., G, Cedar Cliff;  Hayley McGee, sr., G, Cumberland Valley; Kyra Place, sr., MF, Cumberland Valley; Taylor Jede, sr., MF, Cumberland Valley; Gabby Selkirk, sr., D, Cumberland Valley; Carly Smith, so., D, Cumberland Valley; Beth Pasewark, sr., D, Cumberland Valley; Leah Frazier, D, Cumberland Valley; Alyssa Miller, sr., G, East Pennsboro; Alyssa Miller, sr., G, East Pennsboro; Kylie Magaro, sr., D, East Pennsboro; Morgan Erdman, sr., D, East Pennsboro; Kylie Wertz, sr., M, East Pennsboro; Ashley Wertz, sr., D, East Pennsboro; Katie Brown, so., D, East Pennsboro; Elena Hinkson, so., MF, Mechanicsburg; Abbey Engle, sr., M, Mechanicsburg; Lainie Anderson, sr., M, Mechanicsburg; Megan Schrass, sr., F, Mechanicsburg; Kayla Swope, sr., F, Northern; Camille Waits, jr., F, Northern;  Kylie Schwab, sr., F/MF, Red Land; Abby Brezina, jr., D, Red Land; Emma Midock, so., D/F, Red Land; Christinia Radanovic, sr., D, Red Land; Kiersten Reeser, sr., G, Red Land; Alexis Reese, jr., M/F, Shippensburg; Grace Kierzkowski, jr., M/D, SHippensburg; Hannah Franklin, sr., M, Shippensburg; Sam Varner, sr., D, Shippensburg; Hanna Pletcher, sr., G, Shippensburg; Mayleigh Perkins, jr., F, Trinity; Katie Dominguez, jr., MF, Trinity; Marissa Colondrillo, fr., D, Trinity;  Bridgette Cless, fr., D, West Perry; Camryn Smeigh, fr., F, West Perry; Serenity Hill, fr., MF, West Perry; Dani Santopietro, fr., D, West Perry;  Sofia Godoy, so., F, West Shore Christian Academy.

Sign up to get our weekly Prep Sports newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Email Mallory at mmerda@cumberlink.com or follow her on Twitter @MalloryMerda