ABBOTTSTOWN — Freddie Rahmer has struggled at Lincoln this year, but he had ‘em covered in scoring his second win of the year in the 25-lap feature for 410 sprint cars in the Pigeon Hills Saturday night.

Crossing fifth behind Rahmer, McIntyre, Forsythe, and Montieth was ninth-starting Cory Haas, with Jim Siegel, Alan Krimes, Trout, Brandon Rahmer, and Tim Wagaman finishing sixth through tenth.

Heats for the 26 “410” Sprinters were won by Tyler Ross, Haas, and Montieth, with Tim Glatfelter winning the consolation.

Brent Shearer raced to his first win of the year and second career Lincoln win in the 20-lap “358” sprint car feature. He started sixth and caught polesitter and race-long leader Kody Hartlaub for the top spot on lap 13. He led the rest of the way, with 11th-starting Doug Hammaker coming on strong at the end to finish second. Hartlaub settled for third, followed by point leader Adrian Shaffer and Cody Fletcher.

Heats for the 27 “358” Sprinters were won by Todd Gracey, Jordan Givler, and Fletcher, with Steve Wilbur winning the consolation.

Charlie Summers was the winner of the 20-lap Dizzy Dean Memorial for Classic Cars. Summers started fourth, grabbed the lead from polesitter and race-long leader Neal Reamer on lap 13, and held Reamer off over the final seven laps.

Third through fifth were Wes Brown, Joe Brown, and Ron Grove.

Heats for the 12 Classic Racing Series cars were won by Joe Brown and Reamer.


Load comments