ABBOTTSTOWN — Brian Montieth continues his climb to legendary status at Lincoln Speedway. The latest feat was a win from 12th starting spot in a non-stop feature on Saturday night.

It included a thrilling three-car pass from fourth to first on lap 14.

Montieth entered the top five on lap nine as race-long leader Tyler Ross entered lapped traffic with a one and-a-half second lead over Brandon Rahmer. Rahmer was side-by-side with Ross for the race lead as the two completed lap 13. By that time, Montieth had advanced to fourth and was hot on the tail of third-place Chad Trout as all four raced nose-to-tail, side-by-side through lapped traffic. Montieth split Trout and Rahmer to move into second on the backstretch, and then went to the top side to drive around Ross for the race lead in turns three and four.

Montieth pulled away over the final ten laps to score a 2.41-second win over fifth-starting Chase Dietz, who advanced several spots over the final laps to cross second. Seventh starting Matt Campbell also came on strong at the end to finish third, with eighth-starting Chad Trout and Rahmer finishing fourth and fifth.

Ross settled for sixth, with Jim Siegel, Alan Krimes, Gerard McIntyre, Jr., and Tim Glatfelter rounding out the top ten.

Heats for the 18 “410” Sprinters were won by Krimes and Cole Young.

Heats for the 30 “358” Sprinters were won by Wagaman, Jordan Givler, and Matt Findley, with Chandler Leiby winning the consolation.

Alan Sagi took the lead from polesitter Matt Murphy on the second lap and led the rest of the way for his first career Lincoln win in the 20-lap 358 late model feature. And his win came on a big night, as the active Auto Racing Club of Hagerstown member won on ARCH Night.

Murphy, Drew Weisser, Randy Burkholder, and Precise Racing Products point series leader Travis Mease completed the top five.

Heats for the 29 “358” Late Models were won by Bruce Kane, Cam Zeigler, and Jeremy Miller, with Steve Lowery winning the consolation.


Load comments