It's probably not a surprise to most, but Cumberland County dominated the District 3 Individual Wrestling Championships over the weekend. 

Boiling Springs won the team title behind a pair of golds courtesy Kollin Myers and Austin Taylor. Trinity's Patrick Demark left Chocolate Town with gold as well in Class 2A.


And in 3A, Big Spring's Blake Barrick picked up his district gold, as did Cumberland Valley's Ben Monn and Cedar Cliff's JJ Wilson. There were a whole slew of others locally, as well, to medal.



In Class 2A, Collin Nester was one of nearly a dozen Bubblers to fly through the brackets and into Saturday's medal rounds. Over in 3A, Donovon Ball and Blake Barrick positioned themselves for a rematch in Saturday's 182 championship.



The Class 3A 106 bracket took an eerily similar look to the Section III tournament at Mechanicsburg a week ago. Plus Carlisle's Rafael Portilla made good on improvements from a year ago to storm through the first night.